Tuesday, January 15, 2019

Centennial memory #69: DeMolay Hodegos Recipients

To celebrate the DeMolay Centennial, PA DeMolay will be counting down 100 memories worth celebrating that took place within the DeMolay Chapters and Jurisdiction of Pennsylvania.

The Hodegos Award is a unique award that is given out by the Grand Lodge of Pennsylvania through the Pennsylvania Masonic Youth Foundation. The award recognizes no more than two adult leaders per year for each of the three Masonic Youth Groups in Pennsylvania; DeMolay, Rainbow, and Job's Daughters. Letters of recommendation are accompanied with an application and submitted to the Masonic Youth Foundation Office. A committee votes and determines who has earned the award for the year.

Many well deserving adult leaders have earned the Hodegos Award since it was founded in 2005. Here is a list of all of the DeMolay recipients:

Italics - Inaugural Class
* - Deceased

2005: David W. Berry
2005: * Robert L. Engel
2005: William M. Glose, III
2005: Joseph C. Preletz
2005: Thomas R. Labagh
2005: Samuel C. Williamson
2006: * H. Wesley Baker
2006: Richard N. Fitzsimmons
2007: Rodney E. Boyce
2007: Rick S. Freedman
2008: John J. Colaianne
2008: Curtis R. Rauschenberger
2009: Christopher H. Tecklenberg
2009: * Robert A. Weinberger
2010: J. Michael Larkin
2010: Debra J. (Setnar) Vanek
2011: Douglas R. Harms
2011: Jeanine M. Larkin
2012: Jay W. Smith
2013: * Patricia M. Palo
2013: Gregory M. Schaeffer
2014: Eric B. Blew
2015: Donnie G. Boyer
2015: Dennis J. Morse
2016: Jean M. Richards
2017: Raymond W. Gottschall, III
2018: Seth C. Anthony
2018: Linda J. Pullin

For a complete list of all recipients from each of the youth groups, visit www.pmyf.org.

Until next time - "Dad" Joe Pullin

No comments:

Post a Comment